Skip to content

Chair Ian Armstrong to Ratepayers - Make your vote count!

Chair of the Central Tablelands Local Land Services (LLS), Ian Armstrong, today called on local landholders to enrol to vote ahead of the 2014 LLS board elections.

"The success of LLS hinges on strong local representation. This is your opportunity to contribute and assist in shaping this new organisation," Ian said today. "As LLS is being established as a new organisation, the existing Livestock Health and Pest Authority (LHPA) electoral roll will not be brought across. Enrolments are now being taken for the LLS electoral roll as well as nominations to stand as a candidate for the Central Tablelands LLS Board."

To vote in 2014, current LHPA ratepayers must complete an application for enrolment on the LLS electoral role form. If you would like to stand for election you must also complete a nomination paper for election form."

"The opportunity exists to drive a new era in service delivery across our region that will benefit landholders and the local community. I am looking forward to working alongside the three successful candidates and the three Ministerially appointed members as a full Board in 2014."

Central Tablelands LLS will be operational in January 2014 providing agricultural advice, biosecurity, natural resource management and emergency management services across NSW.

The Central Tablelands LLS includes Bathurst, Blayney, Cabonne, Cowra, Lithgow, Mudgee and Oberon local government areas.

LLS election information and forms can be viewed or downloaded at 

2014 LLS Election Timeline:

  • nominations for elected board member positions open – 3 December 2013;
  • nominations for elected board member positions close – 31 January 2014;
  • close of ratepayer enrolment to vote – 17 February 2014;
  • voting closes – 5pm 12 March 2014; and
  • election results announced – 14 March 2014. 

Media contact: Fiona Townsend M: 0428 284 252, P: 02 6851 9517