Skip to content

Our board

Central Tablelands Local Land Services is governed by a board of local people.

Board members work closely with landholders and local communities to identify and deliver services that are relevant to local needs.

Local boards are comprised of a mix of Ministerially-appointed and elected board members who bring a wealth of skills, experience and commitment to the organisation.

The Chair and three board members are appointed by the Minister for Primary Industries – the remaining three board members are elected by Local Land Services ratepayers.

Together they focus on the strategic direction of the organisation, promoting the services offered, encouraging partnerships and building strong relationships with investors while also communicating the priorities and concerns of customers to local boards.

Section 29 of the Local Land Services Act 2013 sets out the functions of local boards. They are legally binding and should be interpreted as the definitive reference regarding the role of local boards.


Ian Rogan, Millthorpe

Ian comes from a beef and dairy cattle farming family and is an experienced consultant who operates a family-run nursery and agricultural consulting business. He was Acting Chair of the Central Tablelands Local Land Services Board from February 2016.

Appointed Board members

Tess Herbert, Eugowra

Pip Job, Geurie

Reg Kidd, Orange

Elected Board members

John Seaman, Perthville

Bruce Gordon, Blayney

John Lowe, Lithgow

Enrol to vote – 2017 board elections

Ratepayers must enrol before being eligible to vote in the Local Land Services Board elections

In May 2017 enrolled ratepayers will vote to elect three local board members (or four in the Western region) to join 11 regional Local Land Services boards.

Enrol online or complete an enrolment form at your nearest Local Land Services office.